THE BOY WHO LIVED.
Saturday, July 16, 2011 12:55:00 AM
hello. (:
HARRY POTTER DEATHLY HALLOWS PART 2 WITH KAREN AND ZHEN! :D
the movie was rather disappointing, sadly, i would say. ):
omitted many nice and crucial parts.. ):
i expected the escaping from gringotts bank to be quite grand and fascinating, but turned out super short, and not very amusing.. ):
seemed rushed, this moive..
oh and yes, this movie is so short.
the parts where snape and fred died were sad, but nothing much about the killing process was shown .
snape was bitten to death by nagini, you just see fred's body when he died.
not that i want to see more bloody scenes or anything lah. xD
this is what wiki says:
Its story has many differences from the novel:
- Nothing is said about the Resurrection Stone being a Horcrux.
- Neville chases and kills Nagini during Harry Potter's final fight against Voldemort. Nagini and Voldemort, when killed, disintegrate into flakes which scatter in the air and evaporate.
- Snape's death will not take place in the Shrieking Shack, but in a boathouse.
- Buckbeak, the centaurs, Grawp, and the kitchen house-elves don't appear during the Battle.
- Scabior and the other Snatchers are killed when Neville cast a curse on the Covered Bridge supports which causes the bridge to collapse.
- At the end Harry Potter breaks the Elder Wand and throws the pieces off a high wall.
yeap.
i'd stick to the book. (:
last few weren't very well-written, but better than the movies, really.
oh and in this movie, harry potter's face filled a large portion of the screen most of the time, and ron and hermione had like.. 4 lines in the movie?
super little.
they hardly spoke.
and there was super little interaction between the 3 of them..
sad.
sat around kallang leisure park for some time, eating chips and chatting. (:
heard so many stories from zhen hahaha.
it's been some time since we had these kinds of 'sessions'. xD
korean wave 2011 today!
ft island, big bang, 2ne1, miss a, u-kiss etc.
saw people wearing ft island and big bang shirts. (:
hmm.
i'm considering combined science.
bio and chem.
but i'm not sure if i'm allowed to cause i'm taking triple science.. ):
cause if possible, i don't mind taking combined chem and bio, pure physics. :D
i'll ask my teachers..
oh and combined has spa in october, i never knew that.. O:
heh.
kay i'm gonna sleep. (:
bye.
LET'S TALK
I WISH UPON A SHINee-ING STAR.
~ SEE STARS IN PERSON!! :D
.周杰伦!! :D
.罗志祥!! :D
.小鬼 黄鸿升!! :D
.张芸京!! :D
.teen top
.vivid
.CNBlue!! :D
.五月天!!!!!!
.SHINee!! :D
.설리!!
~ MAKE NICE FRIENDS! :D
~ MANY MANY ALBUMS!!! :D
- GO TO 小猪'S SHOP IN SCOTTS ROAD! :D
- BUY STUFF FROM 小猪'S SHOP! :D
~VISIT STAGE AT *SCAPE. :D
~EARN MONEY! :D
~HOODIEEE!! :D
~GO TAIWAN!! :D
~GO KOREA!! :D
~LEARN DANCE WITH PEGGY! :D
~HEADPHONES! :D
~HIGHTOP SNEAKERS! :D