Sunday, January 24, 2010 5:23:00 PM
WOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! :D
OBS ROCKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!! :D
hahah.
really really fun. :D
okay okay.
didn't blog for very very long.
so let's start from thursday, 14 january 2010.. (:
THURSDAY 14 JANi can't really remember much about the school cause school sucks.
hahahahh.
kidding lah.
but really i can't remember much cause school work and lessons are torturous.
then there was training! :D
at marine bowl.
went to macs to eat.
i remember that i bought a big big big big BIG meal.
and i didn't even finish anything.
except the
milo mcflurry if you consider. (:
hahah.
so mum to the rescue!
and she helped me finish quite a lot. (:
hahahh.
quite evil of me eh.
but i did eat some in the end. (:
training was fun cause we were designing the cca promo thingy.
the flyer.
then the girl that
nelly's cousin drew was rather sick.
so we decided to change it. (:
managed to convince
joan to help us draw. (:
hahah.
the girl was very cute!! :D
haha.
FRIDAY 15 JANas usual, i didn't bother about the lessons so i sorta forgot.
after school went to bake brownies!! :D
with
karen,
zhen yi,
joan, venessa and anabel. (:
for cca promo day of course. (:
so went shopping for ingredients at simei.
but went for lunch at longjohnsilver first.
shared some fries and chips with
karen.
and somehow we talked about green and
hot pink being very not matching.
i have no idea why.
like all of a sudden.
hahah.
so here's
karen in
pink pinafore eating her chips.
and
joan in
pink pinafore.
she wanted to wear a
pink collared shirt for cca promo cause she didn't have our bowling shirt.
but after that discussion, she decided against it.
woops!
hahah.


and as usual,
joan was the first to finish her food.
is it cause she's fast or we're slow?
hahah.
what a question to ponder about.
then went to ntuc to shop. (:
on the way saw
aunty monica jie jie and uncle mike. (:
saw loads of
milo! :D
hhahha.
and the ice cream also! :D
and we took eggs that actually cracked..
terrible.
so my bag has egg stuff on it.
and i forgot to wash it.
ahhhh.
okay so anyway, venessa left after we shopped.
or was it before?
sat around playing truth or dare while waiting for anabel.
then walked to anabel's house.
the baking was fun.
and the cracking of eggs. (:
then while waiting for the brownies to bake, sat in the kitchen and talked.
joan told us quite a lot.
and i actually thought a guy went to mgs.
HAHAHAH.
i misunderstood the word TOGETHER.
hhahahah.
yup.
then after waiting like 2 to 3 hours, the 1st batch of brownies didn't bake at all.. ):
sad.
forgot to buy box to contain the brownies so went with
karen and
joan to buy.
played the swing on the way. (:
the shop aunty actually remembered us when we went to buy the box.
hahah.
our uniform is so unique.
oh then bought bubble tea.
me and
karen slowly slowly drank.
and before we even reached anabel's house,
joan finished her bubble tea.
so this brings us back to the question.
is it cause she's fast or we're slow?
HAHAHAH.
but
karen can drink a packet of
milo faster than that i think. (:
after waiting a while more for the brownies, we sorta gave up on them cause they took too long.
and hardly even cooked.
then
joan was going to be late for dinner or something.
so we left
zhen yi to bake on her own.. ):
sorry! ):
tried to leave anabel's house but she wasn't at home.
and her sister was somewhere unknown.
so in the end cause
joan was running late, we climed over the fence. (:
hahahahahh.
SO FUN! :D
and anabel's neighbour called the police i think.
hahah.
so we ran off.
and on the way we met anabel.
hhahha.
so anyway, thanks for your kitchen anabel! :D
took mrt with
karen and
joan.
then dropped off with
joan at bedok and waited for bus with her at the interchange.
then walked home. (:
SATURDAY 16 JANcca promo day! :D
was fun! :D
ran around giving out flyers.
then asked people to try to bowl. (:
oh and grabbed 2 trophies to decorate our table.
then in the end we had like..
100+ people who signed up.
all thanks to alyana. (:
of course not just her lah.
novia also.
and all the other people.
shall i list them all? (:
karen, alyana, drusilla, kexin,
zhen yi, rachel, novia, grace, sandra,
nelly, venessa,
joan, jomin, elyn, valerie, sophie, and many many many many sec 4s. (:
thanks for helping! :D
then was quite late so didn't go for piano lesson.. (:
but really if i ran home also couldn't make it lah..
so went with
karen,
nelly,
zhen yi and rachel to marine bowl to meet
joan.
then went to vs to meet her friend, anchal(sp?).
then went to city hall to meet joy.
then they went to shop for their dress and shoes and stuff.
so we walked around.
and
zhen yi bought her long sleeved shirt and solid fuel for obs. (:
so when we were bored out, went out to some random grass patch outside a restaurant to sit and talk and play. (:
was fun. (:

everybody played with their phones.
then played truth or dare.
chit chat chit chat quite long.
then
karen had to leave.
so everybody left. (:
karen took bus 133 to meet her mum somewhere and
nelly, rachel and
zhen yi took mrt.
took bus with
joan.
so went with
karen with the bus stop.
joan thought there was bus 14 there.
but was the wrong bus stop.
then saw 36 which went to marine parade so decided to take.
then after about 3 stops, we saw a bus 16 in front.
and of course we knew 16 goes to
joan's house and passes by my house.
so dropped and took 16.
then take take take.
suddenly see tiong bahru.
then started to suspect we were going wrong direction.
but didn't say anything.
until i saw bukit merah then asked
joan.
HAHAHAHAH.
gosh we very blur lah.
so really took 16 in the wrong direction.
we thought if 36 goes to marine parade and 16 is in the same direction then should be going the correct direction right..
haiyaaah.
then blur blur went bukit merah.
so took 16 all the way back.
it should have at most been a 1 hour trip back home.
but in the end took 3 hours.
was soooooo tired when i went home.
hhahahah.
so that's the day we were blurer than
karen.
and she thinks it's the large volume of
milo we drank.
HAHAHAH.
MONDAY 18 JAN TO FRIDAY 22 JANOBS! :D
went to school in pinafore cause didn't want to wear track pants.
but went to school had to change also.
hahahah.
then
joan gave me solid fuel and twine! :D
THANKS! :D
but didn't use it.
and i forgot to return it again!!!!!!! ):
oh but my sister going obs in june this year so i shall just buy it over. (:
then went up the bus talk talk talk talk talk talk all the way with yi tung, yuin yih(sp?), zafirah, pek kee, yumin.
then when we reached, we were split! :O
so sad.
zaf and yuin yih went another group. ):
with another person i forgot.. ):
but thankfully was in the same watch as yitung. (:
1st day:met instructors khee meng and muru.
then after intro and stuff, had to clear the store and take all the stuff out to count and check for damages.
and pack food. (:
there were so many packets of
milo!!! :D
hahaha.
then after packing food, ate our lunch; biscuits! :D
hahaha.
then learnt belaying.
then went to pitch tents at the lower place.
and cooked there. (:
then had a lot of fun and laughter cleaning the pots.
shared tent with gloria, debbie and yuan sin. (:
2nd day:after exercises, breakfast and stuff and doing our tree and journal, went kayaking basics! :D
had to learn to capsize..
don't like the sea water going into the nose.
but no choice lah.
BUT was fun. (:
then went to kayak further out to learn the rescue. (:
paired up with yi tung and bavithra and nicole for the rescue.
we took so long to rescue nicole and bavithra.
and the kayak kept knocking their heads..
so sorry!! ):
then after that me and yi tung capsized and nicole and bavithra rescued us. (:
hahah.
then kayaked back. (:
after taking quick shower and changing, went to rock climb. (:
quite fun. (:
but arm very aching.
and got some scratches on fingers.
but besides that, was fun. (:
then pitched tents at the beach front and cooked.
then the dark clouds came.
so we had to run for it!
started to drizzle a little.
by the time we reached the hall, started pouring like mad.
and realised that our clothes were hanging outside the store.
instructors didn't allow us to go and keep the clothes.
but yu chen went.
and only kept her clothes.
so selfish.. ):then after the storm, our clothes went missing since.
cooking was fun, but very dark and windy so the fire kept going off.
but managed to cook the noodles. (:
had a nice dinner.
then went for shower! :D
poor bavithra and about 4 others had to stay to clear up while the rest went to shower.
SORRY.
we learnt to shower together and clear up together. (:
then had to plan for trekking expedition.
as in what to pack.
and kind buddy group of ours shared their packing list. (:
then went to check the tents.
and amazingly, only one tent collapsed.
ours was still standing! :D
though was me and yi tung pitch one, she went to sleep in another tent..
our tent didnt flood! :D
so shared sleeping bags. (:
thanks!!:D
in the middle of the night suddenly got windy and a bit rainy so got up.
then gloria closed the zip and we all slept again.
hahah.
3rd day:did the exercises again.
then had to pack the trekking stuff for land expedition.
then left at about 11am.
was quite okay until the rain..
1st check point went to the aunty's farm to tour around.
she's amazing and she owns a lot of land.
then went to the quarry.
and met our buddy group there! :D
then set of as a class to the next check point, german girl shrine.
quite scary, the stories..
then left for the last chekpoint, the cemetry.
then instructors revealed our campsite, camp 1.
which was so so so so so far away.
but they knew we were going to hit the storm so we left quick.
then nisha sprained her leg so we let her go in front.
then after a while started pouring.
so no choice had to wear the ponchos.
then became yellow ducklings.
then the backpack became terrible heavy.
probably just psychological.
then trekked like crazy to camp 1.
then denise started fainting and stuff so everybody waited for her and walked slowly after her.
then after we finally reached, she and nisha were sent to the medical centre.
played find the tree.
was fun! :D
but i didn't really touch it.
hahah.
then went for dinner!! :D
the cook house was so nice! :D
and so was the food! :D
bavithra and gloria made us laugh so much that we took so long to eat.
hahahah.
but was fun too! :D
then went for shower!!!! :D
all the toilets were like filled.
and we didn't bring any soap or shampoo so borrowed for bavithra's products! :D
as she says, never fear! bavithra is here! :D
hahah.
so shampooed hair outside then soaped body in the toilet.
so all finished bathing! :D
then had briefing for sea expedition.
then pitched tents in some dark dark place.
then slept. (:
4th day:woke up quite early to unpitch tents.
then went to pack the bags again.
then our shoes were filled with ants.
and so were the food.
so took so long to clear that.
then had meeting with instructors.
then went for breakfast.
had to wear shoes.. ):
nobody ate much for breakfast.
every body was scared of sea sickness..
hahah.
wasted a lot of food..
then had to go change into track pants.
so changed with debbie.
then after that went to pack stuff and prepared to set off.
then went off! :D
had some breaks in between.
we paddled like quite a lot but seemed to move very little..
hahahah.
ate the yoghurt bars.
NICE! :D
then stopped over for lunch at some public park.
then me and debbie didn't wear socks cause our feet would have died of being soaked in water too much.
so we got a lot of cuts and blisters on our feet..
then many people went to pee in the sea. (:
fan bin was scared of capsizing.
but made it there. (:
then left for camp 2. (:
on the way some crazy fish flew into my kayak.
crazy really.
then fept flopping around.
so difficult to get it out.
kept scooping water into the kayak.
but the fish almost died.
then until it was only breathing and not flying around, i slowly picked it up and threw it back into the water.
so saved it eventually. :D
was slimy..
hahahah.
then reached camp 2 in 5 hours! :D
yeahhhhhhhhhhhh!! :D
then cleared stuff and kept kayaks.
then got to do jetty jump!! :D
so fun! :D
but it was quite high tide so the jump was quite short..
HAHAH.
but still fun. (:
and fan bin jumped too. :D
hooray for her! :D
then went to shower!! :D
finally could change to slippers. (:
my feet all scratches and blisters.
but debbie's was worse.
she could hardly walk in shoes.
skin all peeled off..
sad.
then after shower had celebration dinner!! :D
wooohoooo!
then instructors told us had to cook for 3e6.
all shocked but still cooked nice dinner.
but in the end they told us that was our dinner.
and they were so nice they made appble crumble for us with the remaining digestve biscuits, raisins and apples we had.
was delicious! :D
YEAHHH! :D
then pitched tents and went to sleep. (:
5th day:woke up and unpitched tents.
then heard some strange singing.
quite scary.
hahah.
then went for breakfast.
and then packed the store.
started pouring like mad again. (:
then me and debbie had so much fun running around in the rain and got all soaked.
hahahh.
then had a very wet hug with sam and
joan.
hahahh.
then went for the group activities.
me and debbie were shivering like crazy.
hahahha.
funny mann.
then my feet turned from white to blue to purple.
ahhaha.
but after like 3 hours or so everything dried off. (:
then the terrible part again, wearing shoes.
made it with more scratches.
was so so so so so so so so so so so sad to leave obs.. ):
bought 3 shirts as souvenirs and left for shool..
stayed in school a while then decided to go home.
took bus.
and my bag broke 4 times.
people kept staring at me like i crazy like that.
hahaha.
then about 6.15pm, left house to meet
joan and
karen at east coast.
supposed to go cycle.
but in the end ended up talk talk talk talk talk and walk walk walk walk walk a lot.
heard a lot from
joan.
like sam increasing her appetite.
a lot.
hahaha.
then sat at the pond and talked and ate
milo and ovaltine powder. (:
then
karen told us about her trip to sungei buloh and some museum.
hahha.
then left to eat cause
joan was hungry.
and she said that was because of sam once again.
ahhaha.
she said she and sam ate so much of their food at obs that they had shortage.
should have approached us.
our group had so much extra food!
hahaha.
then walked all the way from marine bowl there to the lagoon place to eat.
me and
karen ate chicken noodle and
joan ate beef noodles..
and cause
joan went to buy her food first, when we came back from buying our food, she already finished eating.
hahah.
she really eat's fast.
so she went to buy dessert.
then by the time we finished our dinner, she already finisehd 1/2 the bowl of dessert.
HAHAH.
then walked all the way back to marine bowl again. (:
was walking like a drunkard.
hahahah.
cause was very tired.
then laughed like mad person in uncle sam's shop.
had a lift home from
joan's mum.
THANKS SO MUCH!!! :Dfeel so bad for making you all go a humongous big big round before going home..
SORRY!! ):and
THANKS! :Dafter 2 days still feel really tired.
hahah.
gotta do homework.
this is a really really long post.
ahhaha.
took hours to finish it.
lollllllll.
byebye!!! :D
LET'S TALK
I WISH UPON A SHINee-ING STAR.
~ SEE STARS IN PERSON!! :D
.周杰伦!! :D
.罗志祥!! :D
.小鬼 黄鸿升!! :D
.张芸京!! :D
.teen top
.vivid
.CNBlue!! :D
.五月天!!!!!!
.SHINee!! :D
.설리!!
~ MAKE NICE FRIENDS! :D
~ MANY MANY ALBUMS!!! :D
- GO TO 小猪'S SHOP IN SCOTTS ROAD! :D
- BUY STUFF FROM 小猪'S SHOP! :D
~VISIT STAGE AT *SCAPE. :D
~EARN MONEY! :D
~HOODIEEE!! :D
~GO TAIWAN!! :D
~GO KOREA!! :D
~LEARN DANCE WITH PEGGY! :D
~HEADPHONES! :D
~HIGHTOP SNEAKERS! :D